Psalm/Psong for March 27 – “Matter of Time” by The Low Anthem

Last week was exhausting, and it’s taken me until tonight to get the energy to even log into WordPress. Sorry for the lapse, but I’ll post a song for every day that I missed.

Ben Knox Miller, the lead singer for The Low Anthem, describes “Matter of Time” as “a lazy love song.” It feels sleepy and dreamy and slightly haunting to me. Nobody that I know of is making music like this band. In concert, it’s a real treat to watch all of them take turns on a crazy variety of instruments. The adventurousness of their musicianship is a delight. That I love most of their psongs is a bonus.

2 responses to “Psalm/Psong for March 27 – “Matter of Time” by The Low Anthem

  1. Thanks! I missed you. Also, one of our sons, who knows his songs writes,”Hey she has some really great songs here.”

  2. I missed you, too, but it’s nice to have three to read in one day.

Leave a Reply

